St. George Serbian Orthodox Church
Diocese of New Gracanica and Midwestern America
300 Stryker Avenue, Joliet, Illinois 60436
Monthly Calendar
(Printing Instructions)
Schedule of Services

Schedule of Divine Services/Распоред Богослужења 

If a service is canceled or there is a change in time, it will be listed in the Weekly Bulletin which is distributed on Sundays and available online at facebook.com/stgeorgejoliet

 

Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 5th Sunday of Great Lent/5. Недеља Великог Поста

10 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 6th Wednesday of Great Lent/6. Среда Великог Поста

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts/Литургија Пређеосвећених Дарова 

 

Friday, April 7, 2017 - Annunciation/Благовести

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

Saturday, April 8, 2017 - Lazarus Saturday/Лазарева субота 

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија
5 PM - Vespers with Children’s Procession/Вечерње са Дечијим опходом око храма 

 

Sunday, April 9, 2017 - Palm Sunday/Цвети
10
АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија
6 PM - Vespers for all the Parishes of the Chicago Deanery/Вечерње за Чикашко намесништво

 

Holy Monday, April 10, 2017/Велики Понедељак

6 PM - Bridegroom Matins/Јутрење

 

Holy Tuesday, April 11, 2017/Велики Уторак

6 PM - Bridegroom Matins/Јутрење 

 

Holy Wednesday, April 12, 2017/Велика Среда

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts/Литургија Пређеосвећених Дарова 

6 PM - Holy Sacrament of Unction/Света Тајна Јелеосвећења 

 

Holy Thursday, April 13, 2017/Велики Четвртак
9
АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија
6 PM - Vigil with Reading of 12 Passion Gospels/Бденије са читањем 12 Страсних Јеванђеља 

 

Great and Holy Friday, April 14, 2017/Велики Петак

9 АМ - Royal Hours/Царски Часови 

3 PM - Vespers/Вечерње
6 PM - Matins/Јутрење 

 

Holy Saturday, April 15, 2017/Велика Субота

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

11 PM - Matins of Pascha/Пасхално Јутрење 

 

Sunday, April 16, 2017 - THE RESURRECTION OF OUR LORD (PASCHA/EASTER) 

Недеља, 16. априла 2017. год. - СВЕТЛО ХРИСТОВО ВАСКРСEЊЕ (ПАСХА/ВАСКРС) 

10 АМ - Paschal Divine Liturgy/Васкршња Божанствена Литургија 

5 PM - Agape Vespers/Вечерње Љубави 

 

Bright Monday, April 17, 2017/Светли Понедељак

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Bright Tuesday, April 18, 2017/Светли Уторак

9 AM - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Sunday, April 23, 2017 - Thomas Sunday/Томина Недеља

10 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

 

Sunday, April 30, 2017 - Myrrh-bearing Women/Мироносица 

10 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

(CHURCH SLAVA CELEBRATION/ПРОСЛАВА ЦРКВЕНЕ СЛАВЕ)

 

Friday, Мay 5, 2017

6 PM - Vespers/Вечерње

 

Saturday, Мay 6, 2017 - St. George/Св. Георгије

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy and the Cutting of Kolaches/Божанствена Литургија и Резање Колача

 

Sunday, May 7, 2017 - Paralytic/Раслабљеног 

10 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

Friday, May 12, 2017 - St. Basil of Ostrog/Св. Василије Острошки
9
АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Sunday, May 14, 2017 - Samaritan Woman/Самарјанке

10 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Sunday, May 21, 2017 - Blind Man/Слепога 

10 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - Leave-taking of Pascha - Sts. Cyril & Methodius/

Оданија Пасхе - Свети Кирило и Методије
9
АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

Thursday, May 25, 2017 - ASCENSION OF OUR LORD/ВАЗНЕСЕЊЕ-СПАСОВДАН 

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

Sunday, May 28, 2017 - Fathers of the 1st Ecum. Council/Св. Отаца I Вас. Сабора

10 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Monday, May 29, 2017 - Memorial Day

8 AM - Parastos at Woodlawn Cemetery and Blessing of Graves

 

Saturday, June 3, 2017 - Memorial Saturday/Задушнице 

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy and Parastos/Божанствена Литургија и Парастос 

 

Sunday, June 4, 2017 - PENTECOST/ДУХОВИ 

10 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Monday, June 5, 2017 - Pentecost Monday/Духовски Понедељак
9
АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - Pentecost Tuesday/Духовски Уторак 

9 АМ - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

Sunday, June 11, 2017 - All Saints/Свих Светих

10 AM - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија 

 

Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 2nd Sunday After Pentecost/2. Недеља по Педесетници

10 AM - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 3rd Sunday After Pentecost/3. Недеља по Педесетници

10 AM - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - St. Tsar Lazar - Vidovdan/Св. Цар Лазар - Видовдан

9 AM - Divine Liturgy/Божанствена Литургија

 

 

 

Altar Server Schedule 

 

Note: All altar servers are encouraged to always come to the Altar for every service. However, since it isn’t always possible, we hope that at least those on the schedule will come in when on the schedule. Please be in the Altar by 9:55am and do not put on your Altar Robe (Stihar) before getting a blessing from the priest. 

 

ALL ALTAR BOYS SHOULD COME TO THE ALTAR ON

April 9 (Palm Sunday), April 16 (PASCHA), April 30 (Church Slava) & June 4 (Pentecost)

 

Group 1 - Niko Vercelote & Daniel Schultz

April 9, April 30, May 21, June 11

 

Group 2 - Aleksandar Zubic, Filip Blagojevic & Lazar Kostur 

April 16, May 7, May 28, June 18

 

Group 3 - Matthew Prieboy & Niko Stamenkovich 

April 2, April 23, May 14, June 4, June 25

 

 

Epistle Reader Schedule 

 

Olivia Grubisich - April 9, April 30, May 21, June 11

Aleksandar Zubic - April 16, May 7, May 28, June 18

Auxiliary Readers - April 2, April 23, May 14, June 4, June 25

 

Schedule of Services
Sunday
10:00am - Divine Liturgy
  

Today's Readings

St. George Serbian Orthodox Church